New member information to apply for electric service

Aiken Electric Cooperative serves Aiken, Barnwell, Calhoun, Edgefield, Greenwood, Lexington, McCormick, Orangeburg, and Saluda counties.


Application Locations:


Documents required * :

* Other documents may be required.

Requirements for new service PDF Version - HTML Version


Security deposit options for residential application:

  • $500.00 monetary payment - Installment plan may be offered.
  • Acceptable letter of credit from a previous power supplier - This letter of credit must indicate that service has been in good standing, with no more than two consecutive late payments, no returned checks, and no disconnects in the past 12 calendar months.
  • Electric Service Deposit Cosigner Agreement - Cosigner agreement must be signed by current member that is in good standing with Aiken Electric Cooperative.
  • Acceptable credit rating from the Cooperative designated Credit Bureau